Visa Information

For all foreign participants, VISA is required to enter Malaysia for citizens of some countries. Kindly visit Official Portal of Immigration Department of Malaysia for more information (


It is our privilege to inform that travel document is required from participants who wish to enter Malaysia for this purpose. Please take note that you need to allocate sufficient time to prepare this travelling document. Be noted that this document does not commit the Committee of ICYC2019 to any kind of financial support, hosting arrangement, nor does it guarantee an entry visa issue. The invitation letter will only be issued by the Organizing Committee of International Conference for Young Chemist, Universiti Sains Malaysia after you have registered online. Therefore, you should complete the registration form as early as possible in order to obtain your visa on time for the conference. Participants are advised to make sure they complete and double-check all legal requirements to enter Malaysia. Besides a valid passport, an entry visa may also be required. Visas are required for visitors coming from countries that require visa to enter Malaysia.

  1. Visa requirements for participants from these countries:
  • Afghanistan (Visa with reference)
  • Ethiopia*
  • Pakistan
  • Angola*
  • Ghana*
  • Rwanda*
  • Bangladesh
  • Guinea-Bissau*
  • Serbia Montenegro
  • Bhutan
  • Hong Kong (C.I/D.I)
  • Sri Lanka
  • Burkina Faso*
  • India
  • United Nation(Laissez Passer)
  • Burundi*
  • Israel**
  • Western Sahara*
  • Cameroon*
  • Ivory Coast (Cote d’ivoire)*
  • Yugosalavia
  • Central African Republic*
  • Liberia*
  • China
  • Mali*
  • Colombia*
  • Mozambique*
  • Congo Democratic Republic*
  • Myanmar
  • Djibouti*
  • Nepal
  • Nigeria*
  • Eritrea*
  • Niger*


  • Citizens for countries marked as (*) are allowed to enter Malaysia by air only.
  • Citizens from Israel** who wish to enter are required Visa and approval from Ministry of Home Affairs, Malaysia.
  • Visa is not required for a stay of less than one (1) month for ASEAN nationals except Myanmar.
  • Visa is required for duration of stay exceeding (1) month except for Brunei and Singapore nationals.

Please refer to the website of Immigration Department of Malaysia for the details of Visa Application.

For further enquiry, please refer to the nearest Malaysian Representative Office Abroad.


Yellow Fever certificate is required upon landing in Malaysia for countries as listed below:

  • Angola
  • Ethiopia
  • Senegal
  • Benin
  • Gabon
  • Sierra Leone
  • Bolivia
  • Gambia
  • South Africa
  • Brazil
  • Ghana
  • Sri Lanka
  • Burkina Faso
  • Guinea-Bissau
  • St Kitts & Nevis
  • Burundi
  • Kenya
  • Suriname
  • Cameroon
  • Mali
  • Tanzania
  • Central African Republic
  • Niger
  • Togo
  • Chad
  • Nigeria
  • Uganda
  • Djibouti
  • Panama
  • Venezuela
  • Equador
  • Peru
  • Zaire
  • Guinea
  • Rwanda
  • Zambia
  • Eritrea
  • Sao Tome & Principe

Kindly consult your local physician for other recommended vaccination.

Organized by : Malaysian Natural Products Society


Contact Us

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.